Andrew Landry looks to retain Valero Texas Open title

2019 Valero Texas Open, Golf Tournament

US PGA Tour  

TPC San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas, USA
4-7 April 
The 2019 Valero Texas Open will be held at the TPC San Antonio in Texas, USA between 4 and 7 April. 
The tournament dates back 97 years to 1922, when it was first called the Texas Open and the Valero Energy Foundation is now the host organization for the competition. 
American golfer Andrew Landry is the defending champion having won last year's tournament for his first PGA Tour victory.
Jordan Spieth in action.
Former world number one Jordan Spieth is set to take part in this year's competition after skipping last week's WGC Match Play tournament.
Jimmy Walker, Charley Hoffman, and Kevin Chappell, who have won the Valero Texas Open in the past, will participate at the TPC San Antonio course.
USA duo Justin Leonard and Arnold Palmer are the most successful golfers in the history of the tournament having each won the trophy a record three times. 
The 2019 Valero Texas Open purse is $7,500,000, while the winner's share is $1,350,000.
With the latest odds and the most up-to-date markets, golf betting online has never been so easy. Sign up now & bet with the best ... >>> bet with Betway 

Bet on golf with Betway

Last five Valero Texas Open winners

2014 - Steven Bowditch - Australia
2015 - Jimmy Walker - USA 
2016 - Charley Hoffman - USA
2017 - Kevin Chappell - USA 
2018 - Andrew Landry - USA 

For all the latest sports news, betting tips and promotions, follow Betway on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTubeDownload the Betway App

Published: 04/01/2019