2019 AFCON reaches business end

2019 Africa Cup of Nations 

Continental Tournament 

Egypt, 10-11 July

The 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) quarter-finals will take place between 10 and 11 July. 
The first encounter will be between Senegal and Benin at the 30 June Stadium on Wednesday, 10 July. Kick-off is at 17h00.
Senegal's Lions of Teranga reached the last eight after defeating Uganda in the Round of 16, while the Squirrels of Benin stunned Morocco.
The Lions of Teranga and the Squirrels have met five times with Senegal recording four wins and one match ended in a stalemate.
Percy Tau in action for South Africa
Nigeria will then take on South Africa at the Cairo International Stadium on Wednesday. Kick-off is at 20h00.
The Super Eagles of Nigeria secured their place in the quarter-finals after defeating Cameroon, while South Africa eliminated Egypt.
Try Betway's Live Betting option for an even more thrilling sports betting experience

Live Betting at Betway
Nigeria and Bafana Bafana have clashed on 14 occasions with the Super Eagles registering seven wins compared to Bafana's two victories, while five games ended in a draw. 
Wilfried Zaha in action for Ivory Coast
Ivory Coast are set to face Algeria at the Suez Stadium on Thursday, July 11. Kick-off is at 17h00.
The Elephants of Ivory Coast sneaked into the last eight after beating Mali, while Algeria's Desert Foxes brushed aside Guinea.
Ivory Coast and Algeria have met 21 times with the Elephants recording seven wins compared to the Desert Foxe's six, while eight matches ended in a stalemate.
Yassine Taha Khenissi in action for Tunisia
Madagascar will then lock horns with Tunisia at the Al Salam Stadium on Thursday. Kick-off is at 20h00.
Barea of Madagascar advanced to the quarter-finals after stunning DR Congo, while Tunisia's Carthage Eagles overcame Ghana.
Madagascar and Tunisia have clashed four times with the Carthage Eagles registering three wins compared to Barea's one.
Predict the score of each match in the 2019 AFCON competition to earn points, top the leaderboard at the end of the competition, and you’ll walk away with NGN 2 million in cash

Afcon Predictor: Stand to win NGN 2 million in cash

Last Five AFCON title winners

2010 - Egypt 
2012 - Zambia 
2013 - Nigeria 
2015 - Ivory Coast
2017 - Cameroon

You might also like: What you need to know about the AFCON stadiums​

Your Betway Welcome Bonus

If you are new to Betway, click HERE to register a new account, and take advantage of our 50% first deposit offer up to NGN 20, 000 in Free Bets which you can use to bet on AFCON 2019. To unlock your bonus, simply make your first deposit and place bets on Sports or Jackpots equivalent to 3x the value of your first deposit amount on odds of 3.0 or higher.

Betway Free Bet Offer

For all the latest sports news, betting tips and promotions follow Betway on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTubeDownload the Betway App

Published: 07/09/2019