French Open - Stade Roland Garros 

Image copyright: Getty Images

2024 French Open 
ATP Tour 
WTA Tour
Stade Roland Garros 
Paris, France
26 May - 9 June 2024
Carlos Alcaraz will take on Stefanos Tsitsipas in the quarter-finals of the 2024 French Open at the Stade Roland Garros on Tuesday, 4 June.
Previous round 
Alcaraz eased into the quarter-finals after emerging as a 6-3, 6-3, 6-1 winner over Felix Auger-Aliassime of Canada on Sunday, 2 June.
Meanwhile, Tsitsipas defeated Italy's Matteo Arnaldi to reach his fourth French Open quarter-final in five years - winning 3-6, 7-6(4), 6-2, 6-2 on Sunday, 2 June.
French Open record
Alcaraz has never won the French Open, but the Spaniard reached the semi-finals in 2023 and it remains his best performance in the tournament.
The 21-year-old has won thirteen ATP Tour-level singles titles, including two major titles (at the 2022 US Open and 2023 Wimbledon) and five Masters 1000 titles.
Tsitsipas, on the other hand, is also hoping to go all the way and win the French Open for the first time having reached the final in 2021.
The Greek star has won eleven ATP singles titles (including three Masters 1000 championships) and has contested two major finals at the 2021 French Open and 2023 Australian Open.
What was said 
"I'm really looking forward to this match. I love this kind of challenge," Alcaraz said about facing Tsitsipas.
"I've seen a lot of Stefanos' matches recently, I know he's playing great tennis, has a lot of confidence. But I think I have the key against him. 
"I'll try to make the shots that put him in trouble, show my best and hopefully the crowd will enjoy it as much as me."
Head-to-Head record
Alcaraz and Tsitsipas have met five times in professional tournaments since their first match in 2021.
Alcaraz has dominated this rivalry having won all five matches against Tsitsipas.
Their last meeting ended in a 6-1 6-2 7-6(5) in favour of Alcaraz in the quarter-finals of the French Open in June 2023.

The last five French Open singles champions (men)

2019 - Rafal Nadal (Spain)
2020 - Rafal Nadal (Spain)
2021 - Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
2022 - Rafal Nadal (Spain)
2023 - Novak Djokovic (Serbia)

The last five French Open singles champions (women)

2019 -  Ashleigh Barty (Australia)
2020- Iga Swiatek (Poland)
2021 - Barbora Krejcíkova (Czech Republic)
2022 - Iga Swiatek (Poland)
2023 - Iga Swiatek (Poland)

Bet on tennis online

Bet on all the Grand Slam action with Betway, from the French Open to the Wimbledon grass court. Simply visit the sports or tennis page and find the perfect bet.

French Open Offer
For all the latest sports news, betting tips and promotions, follow Betway Nigeria on 
FacebookTwitterInstagram and YouTube


Published: 06/04/2024