PGA - 2023 RSM Classic

Alamy Stock Photo

2023 RSM Classic

PGA Tour

Sea Island Golf Club

Saint Simons Island, Georgia, United States

16-19 November 2023


Brian Harman will look to make the most of ‘home advantage’ when he participates in the PGA Tour’s RSM Classic, set to be held at the Sea Island Golf Club in Saint Simons Island, Georgia, United States from Thursday 16 to Sunday 19 November 2023.


What to know about Brian Harman

The 36-year-old American, who turned pro in 2009, has five professional tournament wins under his belt – three of them on the PGA Tour: the 2014 John Deere Classic, the 2017 Wells Fargo Championship and The Open Championship earlier this year.

Harman’s triumph at The Open in Liverpool was a surprise, but he controlled the tournament from the second round on, ultimately claiming the trophy by six strokes. He became only the third left-handed Open champion (alongside Bob Charles and Phil Mickelson).


Latest news

Harman’s last PGA Tour appearance was in the TOUR Championship in August, where he finished 23rd. He also participated in the Ryder Cup in October, where he scored two points for team United States in their 16 ½ – 11 ½ defeat.

Why Harman could win the RSM Classic

As a native of Georgia, Harman has more motivation – and local knowledge – than most of his competitors at the RSM Classic. He also has more stature and confidence as a new major winner and Ryder Cup player.



Harman has explained how he fell in love with the sport of golf:

“The moment I fell in love with golf is interesting. I've actually had a conversation with [former U.S. Open winner] Steve Jones. He won the 1997 Phoenix Open, and I was home from school and sick, and for whatever reason I just started watching that tournament on TV.

“It was the year that Tiger [Woods] made a hole-in-one and everyone was freaking out. I watched the whole thing and said, ‘Man, I'd love to give that a try.’ I started playing golf the next week, and I've actually told Steve Jones that story.”


RSM Classic – Last 5 winners

2022 – Adam Svensson (Canada)

2021 – Talor Gooch (United States)

2020 – Robert Streb (United States)

2019 – Tyler Duncan (United States)

2018 – Charles Howell III (United States)

Bet on golf with Betway online sports betting

Betway online sports betting offers the most competitive odds on your favourite golf tournaments, including The MastersTravelers ChampionshipThe US OpenPGA Championship and Open Championship.
Bet on golf with Betway

Are you as lucky as the Irish?

Join the chase for the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow! Spin the slots and stand to win big as the leprechauns work their magic creating clusters of symbols
Lucky Leprechaun Clusters
For all the latest sports news, betting tips and promotions follow Betway on Facebook, TwitterInstagram and YouTubeDownload the Betway App

Published: 11/17/2023